skip to primary navigationskip to content

Advisory Committee

An Advisory Committee has provided high-level guidance to the project team. The Advisory Committee consists of senior representatives and experts from the private and public sectors:

Andreas Bierman - Senior Policy Manager, Energy Efficiency and Climate Change Team, European Bank for Reconstruction and Development (EBRD)
Murray Birt - Assistant Vice President, Deutsche Bank
Marta Bonifert - Executive Director, Regional Environment Center (REC)
Tzvetelina Borislavova - Clever Synergies Investment Fund
Marian Dobrin - Head of Studies and Project Financing Department, Energy and Environment Division, The Romanian Institute for Studies and Power Engineering
Manuel Dueñas - Deputy Head of Division, Climate Change & Environment (NPST), European Investment Bank (EIB)
Sarah Eastabrook - Director of Policy Development, Environmental Policies and Global Advocacy, Alstom
Christopher Knowles - Associate Director, European Investment Bank (EIB)
Julian Popov - Chairman, Bulgarian School of Politics
Roman Portužák - Manager of Internal and International Activities, VŠB Technical University of Ostrava

In addition to the Advisory Committee we would also like to acknowledge input from a wide range of sources including:

Representatives from the Regional Environment Center (REC) local offices in Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Hungary and Romania
Richard Folland - JP Morgan
Thijs Bauer - Colville Partners (a Renewable Energy/Clean Technology Corporate Finance boutique)
Zoltán Lontay - GEA EGI Energiagazdálkodási Zrt (a Hungarian engineering company)
Ádám Szolnoki - MANAP Iparági Egyesület (a Hungarian photovoltaic association)
Tóth László - MSZT (a Hungarian wind association)
Bohislav Malek and Tomas Vorisek - SEVEn s.a (a Czech energy efficiency consultancy)
Ken Lefkowitz - New Europe Corporate Advisory Ltd